

## ECO-Vrindaban Board Meeting Minutes 1/23/2022

**Mission Statement:** ECO-Vrindaban promotes cow protection, local agriculture, and above all, loving Krishna, as envisioned by Srila Prabhupada, ISKCON New Vrindaban's Founder-Acharya.

Participating Board Members: Anuttama, Jamuna Jivani (board secretary), Makara (chair), Ranaka, and Vraja.

Recording secretary: Jamuna Jivani

# 1. Vote to Hold the Elections at the Present Meeting

Makara moved to hold the elections at the present meeting rather than by written ballot. All others on the call agreed.

## 2. Vote on Board Seats Up for Renewal

Jamuna Jivani was re-elected to a three-year term.

Makara was re-elected to a three-year term.

#### 3. Annual Renewal of Roles

WHEREAS: The ECO-V Board wishes to appoint members to fill the officer roles for 2022.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Vraja as the ECO-V president for one year, ending with the January 2023 annual meeting.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Makara as the ECO-V chairperson for one year, ending with the January 2023 annual meeting.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Ranaka as the ECO-V secretary and treasurer for one year, ending with the January 2023 annual meeting.

#### 4. Advisors

WHEREAS: The ECO-V Board wishes to maintain a team of advisors for 2022.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Jaya Krsna's position as advisor for another one-year term.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Chaitanya Mangala's position as an advisor for another one-year term.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Ishana's position as an advisor for another one-year term

RESOLVED: The Board renews Kalakantha's position as advisor for another one-year term.