

ECO-Vrindaban Board Meeting Minutes 1/8/2023

Mission Statement: ECO-Vrindaban promotes cow protection, local agriculture, and above all, loving Krishna, as envisioned by Srila Prabhupada, ISKCON New Vrindaban's Founder-Acharya.

Participating ECO-V Board Members: Jamuna Jivani (board secretary), Makara (chair), Ranaka, and Vraja. Anuttama did not participate in this call.

1. Vote to Hold the Elections at the Present Meeting

Jamuna Jivani moved to hold the elections at the present meeting rather than by written ballot. All others on the call agreed.

2. Vote on Board Seat Up for Renewal

Ranaka was re-elected to a three-year term.

3. Annual Renewal of Roles

WHEREAS: The ECO-V Board wishes to appoint members to fill the officer roles for 2023.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Vraja as the ECO-V president for one year, ending with the January 2024 annual meeting.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Makara as the ECO-V chairperson for one year, ending with the January 2024 annual meeting.

RESOLVED: The Board designates Ranaka as the ECO-V secretary and treasurer for one year, ending with the January 2024 annual meeting.

4. Advisors

WHEREAS: The ECO-V Board wishes to maintain a team of advisors for 2022.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Jaya Krsna's position as advisor for another one-year term.

RESOLVED: The Board offers Chaitanya Mangala a position as an advisor for a one-year term.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Karunamayi's position as an advisor for a one-year term.

RESOLVED: The Board renews Kalakantha's position as advisor for another one-year term.

Announcement

This will be Jamuna Jivani's last year serving on the Board, ending with the 2024 annual meeting.